Download Sound Synthesis and Sampling Book for Free

By: Martin Russ
  • Title Book: Sound Synthesis and Sampling
  • Author : Martin Russ
  • ISBN 10: 9781136115097
  • ISBN 13: 1136115099
  • Publisher : Taylor & Francis
  • Category : Technology & Engineering / Acoustics & Sound
  • Languages : en (Available in All Languages)
  • Pages : 464

Sound Synthesis and Sampling provides a comprehensive introduction to the underlying principles and practical techniques applied to both commercial and research sound synthesizers. This second edition has been rigorously updated throughout and includes a new chapter on performance, examining how synthesizers have become embedded within more sophisticated musical performance instruments.

Martin Russ' highly readable and non-mathematical approach makes the subject accessible whatever your level of experience. The book features:
· Detailed illustrations to aid your understanding
· Topics presented in bite-size sections within each chapter
· Additional notes in the margin to reinforce important points
· Examples of representative instruments and software
· Time lines showing the development of a topic in its historical context
· Questions at the end of each chapter for checking your comprehension
· A glossary for quick reference
· A jargon guide to demystify the varied terminology

As such, the book is particularly suitable for students of music technology, audio engineering, acoustics, electronics and related courses. Musicians, engineers and multimedia specialists will also want to keep a copy to hand for reference.

Related Books


- Christophe Quet - Lixé Graff - Henryk Sienkiewicz - Fleur Hana - Claude Lelaie - Panayotis Cacoyannis - Anne Bacus - M. D. Ireman - Brigid Treloar - Carlos Espinal - Olivier Desvaux - Christine Neveu - Claudia Lorenz-Ladener - J. W. McKenna - James Scott Bell - Serge Fitz - Conde Nast - Dave Myers - Thomas W. Phelan - Hervé Kazmierczak - Hugh Bowden - Philippe Besson - Roddy Doyle - Steve McCurry - Dovergne Christophe - Bryan Cohen - Araceli Cancino - Natalia Darque - Mark Gillespie - Anouk Filippini - David Metcalfe


Contact - DMCA

Copyright © 2017 eBooks Online
All right reserved